Posted by: Amanda Taylor | May 23, 2012

Not fair…

How is it that mean people get to be parents to awesome kids? How do you ever say bye to a kid?. How does it ever get easier, to wake up one day and see that kid and not completely fall apart? It’s so frustrating. I’ve been doing so much better. I’ve been laughing. I’ve been smiling. I’ve been surrounding myself with amazing people. But Good Lord if this doesn’t hurt right now. Will I ever not miss her? Will I ever see a dinosaur egg and not think of her? Will I ever hug her again and be able to give her kisses and walk away and be ok? It hurts. I’m sorry, maybe this is too real to put on here. I don’t know. I just don’t get how it’s fair.

Responses

  1. I am so sorry you are having to experience such heartbreak. You are totally entitled to grieve and mourn the loss of her. It is ok to always think of her when you see a dinosaur egg just as I am sure she will be thinking of you everytime she plays with a toy you bought her or a craft you made together. But more importantly may you carry out the love and life that she taught you forever….she was obviously an impotant force in shaping who you are…..and you are an awesome, strong, funny,warm, giving, compassionate,fun-loving person. Think of all the love you show “your kids” at work and all the lives of kids and their families too!)

  2. ….that you positively impact at camp too. The lil girl was lucky to have you in her life to model what unconditional love is and i know this world is a better place as you to continue to spread the love daily. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

