Posted by: Amanda Taylor | May 21, 2012

I’m a little bit country…

And she’s a little bit rock and roll.    I want to write about someone super important to me.  I met her in 2009 and although there are things that will never be posted for the world to see, she has been one of the greatest friends I have ever had.  She dances to Miley Cyrus with me and I let her listen to gangsta rap. She’s my Jen!

She has seen me at my worst, as recently as last Friday night when I was in the ER.  She has caught me before I fell out on the floor at a restaurant.  I have crawled on bathroom floors during bike week to find her in (I’m still trying to get over that one…)  Nights together have turned into arriving home at 6:30 AM and laughing for weeks afterwards.  We will text each other every time we hear Shots even if it is 2:30 AM and I had so much fun bashing a piñata that we made of her stupid ex-husband.

We really couldn’t be anymore different.  She belongs in Jersey Shore and I belong in a field somewhere.  She will dance to any song playing and I’ll stand and watch.  She prefers to take 2 hour lunch breaks and I’ll work through lunch (that was actually a complete lie..)

Truth is, she is great.  There have been so many times that I have acted like a complete crazy person while we are out and she is right there beside me.  She has been there through all the stupid tears over stupid boys and hugged me when I needed it the most.  She hosts Camp Jen for people’s kids and pets.  Chance liked her so much that he didn’t even pee on any of her stuff and we all know how much he enjoyed doing that at my house! My time here in Daytona definitely would not have been the same with her. And if I ever get stuck on a boat again, I hope she’s right there with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

