Posted by: Amanda Taylor | April 7, 2011

Empty.

“As I sit here surrounded, by people and lights”.  I’m surrounded.  I’m not alone.  I have my family.  I have my friends.  I have my camp.  I have been doing things for me.  I have been spoiling myself and Chance.  I have been planning things and meeting new people.  There is still a hole.  There is still something missing.

I think that happiness that others bring can only take you so far.  I don’t know really how I’m supposed to feel “whole” again.  I can’t see an end in sight.  It hurts. No matter how good my day is going, or how much I can possibly fit into my day to keep my mind occupied, I feel empty.  There’s a big piece of me missing and I can’t get it back.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

