Posted by: Amanda Taylor | May 7, 2010

You’re going to the temple!!

It’s that time again.  It’s time for you to find out five more things you were just dyin’ to know about me.  Of course, thanks to Mama M, you now get to know 🙂

1. What is your worst memory of your siblings?

I don’t have many memories of growing up with my brother.  He was out of the house by the time I was about 7 or so…
But my sister…too many to list.  No, just kidding. Maybe.  There was that time that she poo’d in the bathtub.  At least, I think that was her.  Or what about the time she sprayed the TV with the water hose? Way to go, Jen!  You made our TV make a farting noise every time it turned on.  But, wait, there was that time that time that she stole my boyfriend in highschool.  Thanks!  Thank goodness babies can’t retain memories, because I have heard horror stories about her singing “Amanda” to me.  She would steal my pacifier and start singing. When I would start to scream she would put the plug back in.  How rude!

2. What was YOUR naughtiest childhood memory? (Must be something YOU did, no pawning it off on someone else!)
What is childhood?  When I was 15, Me and Meg got into dad’s liquor cabinet and drank wayyy too much Jose Cuervo. Please excuse me while I go throw up.
Okay, I’m back.
There was also the time that me and Jen found our Christmas presents in mom’s closet. It was her idea, Mom!
Or that time, I set the grass on fire under my playhouse.  I picked leaves and grass from all over the yard and covered up the big spot.  I don’t think anyone ever found out.
For the most part, I was a really good kid though.

3. Where do you like to go to relax?
Early mornings at Boggy Creek. I like to get up before the kids are up and sit by the lake.  It’s my way of getting back to the basics.
Or maybe here.  Out on the lake.  Fishin’ with my daddy, which usually includes me falling asleep on the boat while dad reels in all of the fish.

Or just right outside my door.. I love the sand and the waves and the sun.

4. What was the last thing you won?
Jeremy’s heart.  Aww.  Wait, don’t leave.  I wont get mushy like that again.  Maybe.
I can’t really remember the last thing I won.  How sad.

5. If you could be on a game show, which would you choose?
Oh, definitely Legends of the Hidden Temple from Nickelodeon.  I would absolutely kick ass at the “Shrine of the Silver Monkey”.  Olmec would fall apart watching me run through that temple.  “You got the Magnavox CD Player, you got the moon shoes, and you are going to Space Camp”!
In 2007, I was a member of the “Silver Snakes” for Halloween. Man, I miss that show!
Alright, that’s it for this Friday!  Hope ya’ll have an excellent weekend!!

Responses

  1. OUCH! #1 was HARSH! Sorry I ruined your childhood! and #4 made me gag! eww! You won a Chippendale Stripper! 🙂 He had to go home with SOMEONE!

    And you would so kick butt in that temple! Can I borrow your moon shoes?


Leave a Reply

Categories

