Posted by: Amanda Taylor | April 30, 2010

5 more things you needed to know

So, here I am again on  Friday, after I made a promise to myself that I would update this thing more than one time per week. Anyways, I plan on doing an update when I am finished with this one.  These questions came from Mama M’s blog, so be sure to check it out when you are done here 🙂

And away we go…

1. If you could, would you go back to high school?

No.  I would go back to being skinny like I was in high school.   This question used to make me cringe.  However, I can now appreciate high school.  I did have lots of fun. I loved cheering, yearbook, and Coach Weaver (I mean, his class of course…Government always got me going at 8 AM).  However, thanks to Ms. Moser’s art class, my panic attacks, and just the drama of highschool…I think I would have to pass.

2. If a genie appeared and granted you two wishes, what would they be? (And, no saying “more wishes”.)

No bills ever, ever again.  I wouldn’t wish for lots of money, because that could cause too much drama. However, if I had no bills ever again, I could spend what money I have on the things I want, like milkshakes, cat toys, and shampoo.

My second wish would be to be in love and to be loved.  The kind of love that you experience when you are 76 years old and holding hands with the love of your life while rocking in a chair on a front porch.  🙂

Can I wish for a personal genie?
3. What kids show do you secretly like?
When I worked at a daycare in college, I would get completely entranced when watching Dragon Tales.  I would get upset when the kids would get needy on me and I would miss the end of the show 🙂  I don’t really watch any kid shows now.
4. What is your beverage of choice?

Sprite, Sweet Tea, and Captain and Coke.  But really, I don’t drink a lot of fluids.  I could go a whole day drinking maybe one thing.  I just don’t get very thirsty.

5. What is something that you would change about yourself (or are working to change in yourself)?

I would love to be able not to take things so personally and laugh at jokes instead of taking them to heart. After editing this post, I would like to change my apparently great ability at writing in passive voice.   I just don’t get it.

Hope you have a super weekend!! 🙂

Responses

  1. I hope to be 76 swinging on the porch with my hubby one day…ahhhhhh….


Leave a Reply

Categories

