Posted by: Amanda Taylor | April 23, 2010

First Five Question Friday!

I decided to start this on Fridays.  I haven’t given up on Thank you Thursdays or blogging in general, but have been super busy.

So, where did I get such an awesome idea?

Check her out!

1. What was the first car you owned?
My first car was my little Red ’98 Chrysler Sebring.  I always put cherry air freshener in it. Me and Meaghan busted the speakers in it listening to Backstreet Boys one time.  Toward the end of his little life, half of his bumper had to be sawed off by my papaw, while the other half held strong with duct tape.  The sunroof leaked a bit and I had fishin’ line tied around the window buttons because they fell down into my door. I learned what I could hit and what I shouldn’t hit and that I needed a bigger (tougher) car.
2. What song are you embarrassed to know the lyrics to?
I embrace the fact that I absolutely love Miley Cyrus and Justin Bieber and a wide assortment of Disney Songs.
3. Have you ever had stitches?
Yep, well, staples when I had my gall bladder out.
4. What was your first job?
I was a babysitter for a while, but my first real job was at Hunter’s Bakery and Cafe.  I worked there for about 2 months.  I didn’t have to work, but wanted to have something to do.  I quickly realized (after the first two weeks) that this is not the “something” I wanted to be doing.  I had to work on the weekends since I was in school, and it completely ruined my “social life”.  I mean, who wants to be stuck selling Apple Crumb Cake (that was freakin’ delicious) instead of  riding around Sonic on Saturday.  Dumb, dumb decision….
5. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?
Elmo.  I liked the way he talked and laughed.  I had a cool Sesame Street video game that you plugged into the TV.    To be honest, I liked Barney better.
Have an excellent weekend!
Responses

  1. I love that we both mentioned how cool it was to ro ride around Sonic. haha

  2. Love you new flip flop name thing. And your description of your car. Good stuff! Love you sister!


Leave a Reply

Categories

