Posted by: Amanda Taylor | April 16, 2010

Being more than content…

I’m about to go to camp for the weekend and patiently waiting noon so I can leave, even though that will still put me there an hour early.  I am very excited to get back to the outdoors and especially, making a kid have one of the best weekends of his or her life…

I took the day off of work so naturally I slept in way too late, but Chance didn’t mind.  I took a long shower and watched all those shows on TV that you normally miss when you are stuck in an office.   It has been a relaxing morning so far.  Even though  I am alone right now, I have a big smile on my face.  I’m kinda glad no one can see me, ’cause they’d probably think I was in need of some serious help.   I am just very content today.  Things have always just fallen into place for me.  Not to say that I haven’t worked for them, but one thing always leads me to something better.  Some people struggle day to day and have one misfortune after another and never find themself content.  I guess I could say I am more than content now.  I am happy with where I am at in life.  I have a job I love, well, I love the field I am in.  I have an amazing home.  I have the sweetest little kitten ever and I am able to do things that make me truly happy.    I find myself not rushing through things anymore.  I am taking things slow, taking them one day at a time.  I am enjoying everyday life  instead of wishing that I could be somewhere else or wishing it was 5 years later. 

As I sit at this undisclosed location, with Chance curled up in my lap, I can’t help but to think that this is where I am supposed to be.  Sometimes you just know…

Leave a Reply

Categories

